

Waukesha County Board of Supervisors

Public Works Committee Agenda Tuesday, May 16, 2024 – 8:30 a.m. Administration Center, Rm. 130

Public Works Committee:

Keith Hammitt, Chair

Jim Batzko

Robert L. Kolb

Chris Mommaerts

Thomas J. Schellinger

Steve Styza

Terry Thieme

Pledge of Allegiance
Public Comments
Approve Minutes – N/A
Next Meeting Date: June 13
Executive Committee Report – N/A

Announcements
Meeting Approvals
Review Correspondence
Legislative Update
Future Agenda Items

Items for Discussion and Consideration

- 1. Committee Welcome and Opening Remarks by Chair
- 2. Discuss Committee Duties and Responsibilities as Written in the County Code
- 3. Nomination and Election of Vice-Chair and Secretary
- 4. Public Works Department Overview
- 5. Discuss and Consider Ordinance 179-O-004 Modify The 2024 Department Of Public Works, Airport Operations Fund Budget For T-Hangar Roof Replacement And Repairs
- 6. Discuss and Consider Bid For Airport T-Hanger 2 Roof Repairs Project #25-WI-4555
- Discuss and Consider Ordinance 179-O-003 Laying Out, Relocation And Improvement Of County Trunk Highway O, CTH ES To CTH D Project I.D. 2722-08-71 Revision #1
- 8. Discuss and Consider Ordinance 179-O-007 Modify 2024-2028 Capital Plan And 2024 Capital Projects Budget For Project #201302 CTH YY, Underwood Creek Structure For Revised Scope And Construction Schedule
- Discuss and Consider Ordinance 179-O-005 Modify Speed Zones On County Trunk Highway VV From Huntington Street East To 3200 Feet East Of Lake Five Road
- Discuss and Consider Ordinance 179-O-006 Modify Speed Zone On County Trunk Highway E From 500 Feet South Of Hickory Drive To 380 Feet South Of Wisconsin State Highway 59

- 11. Discuss and Consider Bid For PLU #24-03 Naga-Waukee Ice Arena Roof Replacement
- 12. 2023 Transit Report
- 13. Presentation from SEWRPC regarding Update on Bus Rapid Transit

<u>Item</u>	Appearances by	Approx. Time
4, 8	Public Works Director Allison Bussler	8:45 a.m.
- , 0	Airport Manager Kurt Stanich	9:15 a.m.
6	Facilities Manager Shane Waeghe	9:20 a.m.
6	Construction Projects Supervisor Jeff Lisiecki	9:20 a.m.
7-11	Engineering Services Manager Brett Wallace	9:25 a.m.
8	Senior Civil Engineer Kevin Yanny	9:35 a.m.
9-10	Senior Civil Engineer Matthew Cowap	9:40 a.m.
11	Senior Landscape Architect Steve Siodlarz	9:45 a.m.
5, 12	Business Manager Rhiannon Cupkie	9:55 a.m.
12	Waukesha Metro Transit Manager Brian Engelking	9:55 a.m.
13	SEWRPC Principal Transportation Planner Jennifer Sarnecki	10:10 a.m.